List of Chief Guests/ Guests of Honour at Convocation of Ramaiah Institute of Management Studies (2009 – 2017)

Dr. Manu Baligar, Kannada writer, author, playwright, former civil servant and current President of Kannada Sahitya Parishat (2017)

Dr. S. Vishwanatha Bhatt, known consultant on economic and financial issues apart from Asset Management (2017).

Mr. Kishore Alva, Executive Director and Joint President for Adani Group’s Udupi Power Corporation Limited, Udupi (2017).

Dr. K. R. Venugopal, Principal, University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering, Bangalore University and former Bangalore Special Officer,

Government of Karnataka (December 2012-June 2016) (2017).

Dr. A. Ravindra, former Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka (2016).

Ms. Preet Cavery, CEO, Symbio Consults (2016).

Mr. Lalit Man Singh, Former Indian Foreign Secretary as Chief Guest (2015).

Mr. Bijay Sahoo, President-HR, Reliance Retail, Mumbai as Guest of Honour (2015).

Dr. S. K. Shiva Kumar, Director, Isro Satellite Centre (ISAC) as Guest of Honor (2014).

Smt. Pankajam Sridevi, Managing Director, ANZ, Bangalore as Chief Guest (2014).

Mr. Abraham Chacko, Executive Director, Federal Bank Ltd. as Guest of Honor (2013).

Sri. T. R. Parasuraman, Deputy Managing Director, Kirloskar Toyota Textile Machinery Pvt. Ltd. as Chief Guest (2013).

Sri. Vikram Rao, Director and Business Head, Acrylic Fibre and South East Asian Yarns, Aditya Birla Group as Guest of Honor (2012).

Sri. M. L. Shanmukh, Director-HR, Bharat Electronics (BEL) Bangalore as Chief Guest (2012).

Sri. H. S. Upendra Kamath, Chairman and Managing Director, Vijaya Bank as Guest of Honor (2011).

Sri. S. Chandrashekhar, Chairman, CII, Karnataka as Chief Guest (2011).

Sri. Anathakrishna, Chairman, Karnataka Bank Ltd. as Guest of Honor (2010).

Sri. N. Ganapathy Subramaniam, President, TCS Financial Solutions as Chief Guest (2010).

Dr. S. Chandrasekhar, Vice President – HR (India/South Asia), IBM India Pvt. Ltd. as President (2010).

Mr. T. Parabrahman, Chairman- CII (Karnataka) & Managing Director – Kirloskar Toyota Textile Ltd. as Guest of Honor (2009).

Dr. Pallab Bandyopadhyay, Vice President & Head HR – Asia Pacific, Perot Systems Ltd. as Chief Guest (2009).

Mr. Prakash P Mallya, Director – Bank of India & Director – Stock Holding Corporation of India Ltd., Mumbai as President (2009).

Ramaiah Institution of Legal Studies (RILS) is organizing their 1st National Moot Court Competition in offline mode on the 3rd and 4th of March, 2023

About Ramaiah Institute of Legal Studies

Ramaiah Institution of Legal Studies (RILS) is affiliated to Karnataka State Law University, recognised by the Government of Karnataka, and approved by the Bar Council of India, New Delhi.

General Rules

  • Students enrolled for either 3 years or 5 years Law courses from all over India shall be eligible to participate.
  • Registrations are limited to 32 teams only. It will be considered on a first come first serve basis.
  • The number of participants is limited to one team from each institution consisting of 3 members: 2 speakers and 1 researcher.
  • The language of instruction for the entire event will be “English” only.
  • The participants shall report to the venue by 8:30 AM on the 3rd of March.
  • It is necessary for the students to carry their college ID cards on the day of the event.
  • Compliance with the Dress Code is mandatory
  • Participants should seek confirmation of their registration prior to the event.
  • Participants creating any kind of noncompliance with rules shall be disqualified at the discretion of the judges.

Registration Details

  • The Registration fee is INR 1500/- per team
  • An additional amount of INR 1500/- will be charged if the team is seeking accommodation from our side
  • The registration is said to be completed only when the registration fee has been remitted successfully
  • Participants should seek confirmation of their registration 2 days prior to the event.
  • The fee once paid is non-refundable.
  • Fill out the form in the given link at the end of this post.

Payment Details


Name of the Bank: Bank of Baroda

Branch: New BEL Road Branch

A/C No: 33420200000380

IFSC Code: BARB0NEWBEL (5th Character is Zero)

Registration Deadline

Participants have to complete their registrations by February 7th, 2023 before 11.59 PM.


Ramaiah Institute of Legal Studies
#23, GOKULA Extn. MSRIT Post, MSR Nagar
Bangalore -560054
PH: 080-23607640/41
Fax: 080-23607642

Click here  for the location

Important Links

Click here to register for the event

Click here view the brochure.

Contact Information

Prof. Charuta Nair (Faculty Co-ordinator): +91 6282131297

Prof. Anusree S. (Faculty Co-ordinator): +91 7012268509

Dr. Pradeep. S (Faculty Member): +91 99009 26219

Mr. Anjan R. (Student Co-ordinator) +91 9380826902

Ms. Aditi Bose (Student Co-ordinator) +91 8951696756

This will close in 20 seconds

Enquire Form
close slider